Ethan Allen Hotel Reviews

At the Ethan Allen Hotel we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine. While we’re proud of the awards we’ve earned over our 40-year history, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

Please read our reviews below to learn what our guests have to say about their experience at our hotel in Danbury, Connecticut. We hope that after staying with us, you will agree.

  • The Best Decision You can Make for your Wedding Day!

    The best decision you can make for your wedding day, hands down, is to choose the Ethan Allen Hotel as your wedding venue. Eileen and her amazing team are superb- and this is coming from someone who is VERY

    Just a few additional notes as to why this venue was fantastic- the guidance and help Eileen provides is priceless. The questions and sometimes small obstacles along the way are nothing for her-her experience and personality are fantastic assets in helping you navigate anything that comes your way. Packages come in all different price ranges and typically include the cake, which was decorated phenomenally and let me tell you- delicious as well (everyone is still raving about this also). The hotel also has Fairfields Restaurant and bar attached in the lobby, which also has superb food and was not only a perfect place for our rehearsal dinner the night before, but also perfect for everyone who wanted to still hang out after the reception for a few drinks and fun to keep the night going. The majority of our guests stayed the night, and the next morning we hosted a brunch- let me tell you, top notch again. Truly, this venue was fantastic & our best decision.

    Allison Oct 18, 2014
  • Our Favorite Spot in Danbury!

    Ethan Allen
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago  NEW
    This has become our home away from home when we visit family in New Faifield. We are always greeted warmly by Reception, and our accommodations are always great. The beds and bedding are so comfortable, ensuring us a good night's sleep after a long day of travel. We look forward to the delicious breakfast buffet, and Sahara is warm, friendly - a great way to start the day!

    Stayed June 2015, traveled with family

    GoldenG 73 Jun 15, 2015
  • The Best Decision You can Make for your Wedding Day!

    The best decision you can make for your wedding day, hands down, is to choose the Ethan Allen Hotel as your wedding venue. Eileen and her amazing team are superb- and this is coming from someone who is VERY particular and expects nothing but the best, especially for their wedding day. From helping to select the best wedding package that will suit your needs (and the prices for this, by the way, are phenomenal for what it includes), to suggestions with any wedding questions at all along the way, to an impeccably put together reception, I can assure you that choosing the Ethan Allen Hotel is your best choice. Eileen was incredibly helpful every step of the way, and always available by phone or email even for the smallest of questions. The service, food, reception & cocktail hour venues, and the hotel rooms themselves are all top of the line. I consider myself quite difficult to please, but even a few guests who are wine, food & travel experts are still raving about the Ethan Allen.

    Just a few additional notes as to why this venue was fantastic- the guidance and help Eileen provides is priceless. The questions and sometimes small obstacles along the way are nothing for her-her experience and personality are fantastic assets in helping you navigate anything that comes your way. Packages come in all different price ranges and typically include the cake, which was decorated phenomenally and let me tell you- delicious as well (everyone is still raving about this also). The hotel also has Fairfields Restaurant and bar attached in the lobby, which also has superb food and was not only a perfect place for our rehearsal dinner the night before, but also perfect for everyone who wanted to still hang out after the reception for a few drinks and fun to keep the night going. The majority of our guests stayed the night, and the next morning we hosted a brunch- let me tell you, top notch again. Truly, this venue was fantastic & our best decision.

    Allison, USA Oct 18, 2014
  • Our Favorite Spot in Danbury!

    Ethan Allen is our favorite in the Danbury area
    4 of 5 starsReviewed 6 days ago NEW
    This has become our home away from home when we visit family in New Faifield. We are always greeted warmly by Reception, and our accommodations are always great. The beds and bedding are so comfortable, ensuring us a good night's sleep after a long day of travel. We look forward to the delicious breakfast buffet, and Sahara is warm, friendly - a great way to start the day!

    Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    GoldenG 73, USA Jun 15, 2015